Till startsida
Sitemap
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se

Department of Physics

at The Faculty of Science

Department of Physics
SE412 96 Göteborg
Delivery address: Kemivägen 9
Visiting address: Origovägen 6 B, 412 96 Göteborg

Email: physics@physics.gu.se

Head of Department: Måns Henningson

About the unit

A wide range of research is carried out at the Department of Physics at the Faculty of Science at the University of Gothenburg, such as astronomy and astrophysics, atomic and molecular physics, biophysics, complex systems, condensed matter physics and nanomaterial.  

Teaching activities at the department includes the physics degree program, the teachers program and Computer-controlled Physical Measurement Techniques. We also have popular science courses for the general public.

Research and education at the department is carried out in close collaboration with the Departments of Physics at Chalmers University of Technology. Together with them and Earth- & Space Sciences and Microtechnology & Nanoscience we form Gothenburg Physics Centre.

The Department is run by the Head of department, assisted by the Department Council. The Department Council consist of representatives from the faculty, technical/administrative staff, students and external member.

Latest publications

Altered structural network organization in cognitively normal individuals with amyloid pathology
Olga Voevodskaya, Joana B. Pereira, Giovanni Volpe, Olof Lindberg, Erik Stomrud et al.
Neurobiology of Aging, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Liver-Kidney-on-Chip To Study Toxicity of Drug Metabolites
J. Theobald, A. Ghanem, P. Wallisch, Amin A Banaeiyan , M. A. Andrade-Navarro et al.
Acs Biomaterials Science & Engineering, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Acetylacetone photodynamics at a seeded free-electron laser
Richard J. Squibb, M. Sapunar, A. Ponzi, R. Richter, A. Kivimäki et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Influence of MgO barrier quality on spin-transfer torque in magnetic tunnel junctions
D. Tiwari, R. Sharma, O. G. Heinonen, Johan Åkerman, P. K. Muduli
Applied Physics Letters, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Time-frequency representation of autoionization dynamics in helium
D. Busto, L. Barreau, M. Isinger, M. Turconi, C. Alexandridi et al.
Journal of Physics B-Atomic Molecular and Optical Physics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Magnetic control of the chiroptical plasmonic surfaces
Irina Zubritskaya, Nicolo Maccaferri, Xabier Inchausti Ezeiza, Paolo Vavassori, Alexandre Dmitriev
Nano letters, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Amyloid Network Topology Characterizes the Progression of Alzheimer’s Disease During the Predementia Stages
Joana B. Pereira, Tor Olof Strandberg, Sebastian Palmqvist, Giovanni Volpe, Danielle van Westen et al.
Cerebral Cortex, Journal article 2018
Journal article

People

Showing 1 - 50 of 84

Name Title Phone Email
Bursjöö, Ingela Adjunct Senior Lecturer ingela.bursjoo@physics.gu.se
Larsson, Pernilla Administrator +46 31 7869169 pernilla.larsson@physics.gu.se
Börjesson, Liliana Controller +46 31 7869135 liliana.borjesson@physics.gu.se
Weidow, Jonathan Director of studies +46 31-772 3137 jonathan.weidow@chalmers.se
Andersson, Jonas Doctoral student +46 31 7869177 jonas.andersson@physics.gu.se
Argun, Aykut Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 aykut.argun@physics.gu.se
Balabanov, Oleksandr Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 oleksandr.balabanov@physics.gu.se
Dalsbecker, Philip Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 philip.dalsbecker@physics.gu.se
Dubey, Anshuman Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 anshuman.dubey@physics.gu.se
Fries, Johan Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 johan.fries@physics.gu.se
Helgadóttir, Saga Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 saga.helgadottir@physics.gu.se
Hernandez, Felipe Ademir Aleman Doctoral student +46 31 7869140 ademir.aleman@physics.gu.se
Hult Roos, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869177 andreas.hult.roos@physics.gu.se
Johansson, Andreas Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 andreas.johansson@physics.gu.se
Koulentianos, Dimitris Doctoral student +46 31 7869023 dimitris.koulentianos@physics.gu.se
Meibohm, Jan Nicolas Doctoral student +46 31 7869122 jan.meibohm@physics.gu.se
Mojica Benavides, Martin Doctoral student +46 31 7869126 martin.mojica@physics.gu.se
Muralidhar, Shreyas Doctoral student +46 31 7869149 shreyas.muralidhar@physics.gu.se
Schmidt, Falko Doctoral student +46 31 7869157 falko.schmidt@physics.gu.se
Talaee, Omid Doctoral student +46 31 7869023 omid.talaee@physics.gu.se
Tournois, Yoran Doctoral student yoran.tournois@physics.gu.se
Welander, Jakob Doctoral student +46 31 7869142 jakob.welander@physics.gu.se
Wårdh, Jonatan Doctoral student +46 31 7869153 jonatan.wardh@physics.gu.se
Yatsyna, Vasyl Doctoral student +46 31 7869136 vasyl.yatsyna@physics.gu.se
Zahedinejad, Mohammad Doctoral student +46 31 7869146 mohammad.zahedinejad@physics.gu.se
Sureshchandra Soni, Jalpaben Eu-postdoc (marie curie) +46 31 7869156 jalpaben.soni@physics.gu.se
Lindqvist, Karin Finance adminastrive officer +46 31 7869178 karin.lindqvist@physics.gu.se
Awad, Ahmad Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869149 ahmad.awad@physics.gu.se
Squibb, Richard Forskningsing, 1:e +46 31 7869131 richard.squibb@physics.gu.se
Siirak, Maria Human resources administrator maria.siirak@gu.se
Wilow Sundh, Clara Human resources administrator +46 31 7869134 clara.wilow.sundh@physics.gu.se
Tensfeldt, Bea Institutionsadministratör +46 31 7869133 bea.tensfeldt@physics.gu.se
Zackrisson, Mattias Institutionskontroller, Administrativ chef, inst +46 31 7869135 mattias.zackrisson@physics.gu.se
Wiman, Jan-Åke Instrumentmakare +46 31 7869124 jan-ake.wiman@physics.gu.se
Edlund, Erik Postdoctor erik.edlund@physics.gu.se
Faridi, Asim Postdoctor asim.faridi@physics.gu.se
Lysenko, Oleg Postdoctor +46 31 7869129 oleg.lysenko@physics.gu.se
Magazzu, Alessandro Postdoctor +46 31 7869156 alessandro.magazzu@physics.gu.se
Pedrueza Villalmanzo, Esteban Postdoctor +46 31 7869129 esteban.pedrueza@physics.gu.se
Gustafsson, Kristian Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869166 kristian.gustafsson@physics.gu.se
Siminos, Evangelos Postdoctoral research fellow +46 31 7869161 evangelos.siminos@physics.gu.se
Rostedt, Mats Principal research engineer +46 31 7869138 mats.rostedt@physics.gu.se
Dmitriev, Alexander Professor +46 31 7869139 alexd@physics.gu.se
Feifel, Raimund Professor +46 31 7869159 raimund.feifel@physics.gu.se
Goksör, Mattias Professor +46 31 7869162 mattias.goksor@gu.se
Hanstorp, Dag Professor +46 31 7869141 dag.hanstorp@physics.gu.se
Hellsing, Bo Professor +46 31 7869176 bo.hellsing@physics.gu.se
Henningson, Måns Professor, Head of Department +46 31 7869163 mans.henningson@physics.gu.se
Johannesson, Henrik Professor, Theoretical physics, condensed matter theory, statistical physics +46 31 7869164 henrik.johannesson@physics.gu.se
Jonson, Mats Professor +46 31 7869158 mats.jonson@physics.gu.se

Showing 1 - 50 of 84

Showing 1 - 10 of 1783

2018

Altered structural network organization in cognitively normal individuals with amyloid pathology
Olga Voevodskaya, Joana B. Pereira, Giovanni Volpe, Olof Lindberg, Erik Stomrud et al.
Neurobiology of Aging, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Liver-Kidney-on-Chip To Study Toxicity of Drug Metabolites
J. Theobald, A. Ghanem, P. Wallisch, Amin A Banaeiyan , M. A. Andrade-Navarro et al.
Acs Biomaterials Science & Engineering, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Acetylacetone photodynamics at a seeded free-electron laser
Richard J. Squibb, M. Sapunar, A. Ponzi, R. Richter, A. Kivimäki et al.
Nature Communications, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Influence of MgO barrier quality on spin-transfer torque in magnetic tunnel junctions
D. Tiwari, R. Sharma, O. G. Heinonen, Johan Åkerman, P. K. Muduli
Applied Physics Letters, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Time-frequency representation of autoionization dynamics in helium
D. Busto, L. Barreau, M. Isinger, M. Turconi, C. Alexandridi et al.
Journal of Physics B-Atomic Molecular and Optical Physics, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Magnetic control of the chiroptical plasmonic surfaces
Irina Zubritskaya, Nicolo Maccaferri, Xabier Inchausti Ezeiza, Paolo Vavassori, Alexandre Dmitriev
Nano letters, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Amyloid Network Topology Characterizes the Progression of Alzheimer’s Disease During the Predementia Stages
Joana B. Pereira, Tor Olof Strandberg, Sebastian Palmqvist, Giovanni Volpe, Danielle van Westen et al.
Cerebral Cortex, Journal article 2018
Journal article

Showing 1 - 10 of 1783

Page Manager: Måns Henningson|Last update: 7/5/2017
Share:

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?